Greetings

I suppose I must start with an introduction, although like many writers, I prefer to jump to the good stuff. How do you do? My name is Angie, and I’m starting a blog.

Good, we got past the awkward bit.

You know when your head is full of words, but you’re not a big talker? Of course you do, some of you. I’ve spent years of my life buried in books, and that love of words very quickly evolved to writing them down myself. In the past decade since graduating college with a uselessly exciting degree in English Literature, I’ve been indulging in what I used to think I could never do — writing stories. I’ve been researching and practicing the art of writing like a reader, and for a reader. In other words — for myself.

I write a lot, and I think about writing a lot. I’ve written two (as-yet, unpublished) novels, as well as some short stories and a fat folder full of many unfinished bits of starts and ideas. While querying my work, I go a little nuts, hence a blog is born. Here I will talk about books and writing (and frankly, whatever else catches my fancy and runs off with it), and hopefully, in time, generate some discussions!

I’m awfully pleased to meet you.

2 thoughts on “Greetings”

  1. Hello! I saw a comment of yours on Gail Carson Levine’s blog and popped on over for a look. You and I seem to be at a similar stage of life and writing (mom of young kids, trying to get published). And we both have an appreciation for fantasy and fairy tales, particularly Gail’s Ella Enchanted.

    I’m adding your blog to my RSS reader! It’s nice to know I’m not alone in the world. 😉

    Like

    1. It’s nice to meet you! I’ll also add your blog, it’s very cool to find someone with shared interests and also doing the mom+writing thing. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

